getrefa.blogg.se

Jitsi meet no volume
Jitsi meet no volume










I'll happily provide information about the computers, if that will help you, although I should note that they are quite different in many ways but are showing the same problems with this application on Chrome. Why won't it work well or at all in a browser which is said to be fully supported? Should I be persevering with Jitsi, or trying some other conferencing package?Īdvice please from all you experts out there. It's just that I don't use Firefox much and Chrome is my default browser (don't all faint at once!). That went OK, except there were several messages to say that the browser was not fully supported and that I'd do better with Chrome or Chromium! Nevertheless, we did run a test video conference for 20 minutes without too many problems. Given that it all appeared to stumble over permissions, I decided to try Firefox. Eventually, I tried to set up meetings and the screen would freeze after a few seconds, in spite of the fact that I'd changed permissions to allow use of both camera and mike. I was using the Chrome browser and there seemed to be problems over permissions to use the camera and mike. Initially, it seemed to work OK as far as video was concerned but then got more and more difficult as I went on. I also tried Jitsi Meet to set up a video conference between the two computers. The integral microphones were not working, but I installed Pulse Audio and used the settings on that to deal with the problem - except it was tricky to set volume levels without suffering horrible feedback.

jitsi meet no volume

I attached the webcams to our two desk-top machines, and it was fairly easy to get applications to recognise them - VLC and Cheese. we can access the website correct in a lan ,but in the website we can't see the video and audio.

jitsi meet no volume

Therefore I have just bought two Logitech C270 webcams for her to use and for us to experiment with. My wife tutors some children and, with the difficulties caused by the virus and the closure of schools in the UK, I am trying to get her set up to give some tuition via video conferencing.












Jitsi meet no volume